Barbed compliments, Raval style

18 Dec

Miffed man: Where are you from? India or Pakistan?
Me: India
Miffed man: The women of India are very beautiful.
Me: Yes they are
Miffed man: But none of them are in Barcelona
Me laughing: No they aren’t.

Miffed man sweeps out with a triumphant flourish, having put me in my place.

Insults seem to be the new chat up lines in the city. With lovin like that how can I ever say no!

2 Responses to “Barbed compliments, Raval style”

  1. Will - My Spanish Adventure December 19, 2011 at 1:02 am #

    Is that all you’re going to give us? No wonder I’m finding your species so difficult to work out!

    • Prithika December 20, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

      🙂 Too obtuse? Thats all I got from him. Imagine how I felt!

Leave a Reply

