Custom hand painted shoes in Barcelona by Les Pumps

16 Nov

Hand painted shoes.

I wish I respected my shoes enough to justify buying myself a pair of hand painted shoes.

Sadly I am an abuser of shoes. No matter how much the pushy Clark’s sale person tries to sell me:

(a) the special brush to brush my sued shoes

(b) the special tinted waterproofing spray which can only be used with that particular pair of baby blue shoes

(c) the special leather liquid polish for my leather boots

(d) the plastic thing which looks like a bargain basement artificial limb which is used to keep you boots standing up straight and finally

(d) the special ozone destroying, sinus irritating spray-on-atleast-three-days-before-the-first-rain-of-the-year waterproofing for my leather boots

My boots remain scuffed, unprotected and flung in a heap until the next time I use them.

Regardless, I will be putting on scuffed, crumpled and neglected boots and taking myself down to the Les Pumps Exhibition in the Raval. Each one-of-a-kind shoe will be available for sale on the 24th.

Time: 24 November · 20:00 – 23:00
Location: El almacen del Raval, calle Sant Rafael, 36

The collection has been titled Sakura and is inspired by Japanese Cherry Blossoms. Places are limited, so friend Les Pumps on Facebook or email them directly for an invite. Come, look and hey, maybe treat yourself to a pair!

2 Responses to “Custom hand painted shoes in Barcelona by Les Pumps”

  1. Pesto Sauce November 17, 2011 at 5:56 am #

    Been here first time, liked your stuff

    Barcelona must be exciting, would like to visit one day

    • loca November 20, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

      Hey Pesto,
      Barcelona is great! I recommend a visit anytime.

Leave a Reply

