English patient from the planet of the apes

31 Oct

Doctor lady (poking my abdomen a few times before she starts to rip of the bandages): Are you feeling a little pain? (Nodding encouragingly at me)

I smile back nodding: Yes a little

She (nodding): But of course that’s only normal….

Me (nodding): ….when I’ve just had surgery.

She (nodding): …. when you’re so hairy.

Me (stopping nodding slowly): ?

Doctor lady continues nodding and smiling while she rips off my bandages as compassionately as possible.

Me (aside to T): Did. Did she just call me…

T (choking down laughter): A hairy wee monkey! Aye!

Leave a Reply

