4th Day of Happiness: A generous flatmate

30 Jan

Already slipping on this one, but I’m fighting back. My fourth day of happiness is thanks to my wee flatmate who donated his shoes to a homeless man he hasn’t event met.

For his art project last year, titled ‘shelter’, he spent a night sleeping in a door way with a cardboard box and a blanket, and nothing in his pocket apart from his apartment keys. He’s walked a night in that other man’s shoes, so I suppose he knows better than many.

The shoes were taken to the homeless man by a network of friends called Esperan├ža, Hope. More on them tomorrow.

 

Andreu donating his shoes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#100happydays

One Response to “4th Day of Happiness: A generous flatmate”

  1. Shivee January 30, 2014 at 10:13 pm #

    Lovely..!! I read your blog regularly Prithika and I am so glad u doing amazing stuff there in Braca..!! #100happydays is an awesome thing isn’t it?? even m loving it.. n it is helping me figure out how small things which I used to ignore make me happy.!! Cheers my school time friend.. !! n Good luck for the blog.. it is actually nice…!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 553 other followers

